Christmas Break Wrap Up

Best Quote: Riding home from Christmas day activites, looking at the pretty decorated houses, my 5 year old Grace, almost jumped out of her seat when she heard the “Hallelujah Chorus” play on the radio.

“Hey! This is the song I wrote! How did they (the radio people) know it?!” she yelled out. Her smile couldn’t have been any bigger.  Yes, she “wrote” the song  months ago at her Grandma’s house on a fancy shmancy keyboard that was on some sort of demo setting.

Best Book: I just finished reading The Mysterious Benedict Society to my 8 year old. I highly reccommend it.  It’s a fabulous book, even for adults.  We have started the sequel.

Best Present: My Christmas Cactus, which I have been faithully taking care of for the last eight months, bloomed for the first time two days before Christmas. 

christmas-cactus

 

Two more days until the kids go back to school.  I will be happy to get back into a routine again – vacation has really made me unproductive.  I have a whole week before I start my classes again, and hopefully I can get a lot of packing done in that week.

Best thing I’m doing today? Taking my kids ice skating for the first time!

What were some highlights from your Holiday Break?

3 thoughts on “Christmas Break Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

