Day 17

Umm.  Today was not nearly as productive as I’d hoped.  Mostly because of my phone situation.  I totally should have heeded Pradeepan’s advice and just taken care of it right away.  But I HAD to shop for a deal.  Anyway, long story short – I went and picked up a phone today.  So that drama is done with.  As of 2:15 today, I can now make and receive calls.    So I called my mom!  and I got to talk to my dad (my other dad – my step dad – just so you’re not confused…) which was very good because he happened to be making Leg of Lamb, and I needed some hints because I will be attempting the same recipe this weekend.

My kids are mostly better, I think.  Except they can be extra touchy/crabby when they are getting over being sick… can’t we all?

The weather here has been beautiful.  Last night, Andrew came home and remarked about how everyone in Royal Oak was out walking their dogs – except us, cuz we dont have no dog.  Somehow, my husband who never really cared for dogs, has caught my craving.  😀   But we know who really takes take of family dogs: mom.  And this mom needs to finish nursing school first.   

oh, and no – i didnt excercise today.  i dont know what my deal is… if i’ve fallen off the wagon or what.  i am swimming in school projects and kids… and I just dont want to excercise. 😛  although now that i’ve written this, i am already feeling guilty so i will probably excercise tomorrow.  only, I dont want to do it out of guilt, ya know? cuz i know it will only become habit if i do it with passion – not guilt….

And now.. I am looking forward to this weekend.  Here’s one of the song’s i’ve been singing this week:

4 thoughts on “Day 17

  1. I like the way they fix Leg of Lamb in Greek Town. I like that they serve it with cooked with a Tomato and oil base, and then then boiled potatoes. It’s kinda good for you and kinda not…mostly it is comfort food ala Greek!

    Me I like to roast Leg of Lamb covered with salt and rosemary. Start it at 425 for 20 minutes and then down to 325 to finish to 145 degrees internal temp. Serve it short grain rice cooked in a little chicken broth with saffron. and then do the Greek pea thing…oh yea!

  2. I forgot the PEAS…

    I like the way they fix Leg of Lamb in Greek Town. I like that they serve it with cooked PEAS with a Tomato and oil base, and then then boiled potatoes. It’s kinda good for you and kinda not…mostly it is comfort food ala Greek!

    Me I like to roast Leg of Lamb covered with salt and rosemary. Start it at 425 for 20 minutes and then down to 325 to finish to 145 degrees internal temp. Serve it short grain rice cooked in a little chicken broth with saffron. and then do the Greek pea thing…oh yea!

Leave a Reply

