Of Hope and Faith

“Talk unbelief, and you will have unbelief; but talk faith, and you will have faith. According to the seed sown will be the harvest.”
— Ellen G White

Yep, I’m happy.

Remember that thing I was telling you about, TheCall Detroit? It was awesome. I’ve meant to write you about it, but this week has been crazy full and I’m just catching my breath for a second before the crazy full weekend starts.  So no details for you. For now. Just know that there is no place on Earth I would have rather been on 11.11.11. than at Ford Field.

I pray that I would not forget, not let go of the things I have heard, the songs my heart has sung, the dreams I’ve dared to entertain.

Writing them down in my journal is a start.

Reading the words over and over is a step forward.

Soaking it all in prayer will be it’s only hope for life.

~Amy

 

“My theory has always been, that if we are to dream, the flatteries of hope are as cheap, and pleasanter, than the gloom of despair.” -Thomas Jefferson

Leave a Reply

