Wait For It

With a prayer in my heart, I flung open the Bible as I do from time to time – venturing away from my normal study for a moment. I opened to Habakkuk and my eyes landed on Chapter 2, verse 2 . . .  an answer to that prayer in my heart:

The LORD’s Answer

2 Then the LORD replied:

“Write down the revelation
and make it plain on tablets
so that he may run with it who reads it.
3 For the revelation awaits an appointed time;
it speaks of the end
and will not prove false.
Though it linger, wait for it;
it will certainly come
and will not delay.

 

Amen. So be it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

