My Rock Eternal

The busyness of the last couple months pretty much zapped my time and creativity for writing. But once again I feel like I must write.  Only, I have no clue what to write about. Today, a wise woman challenged me to write every day for 15 minutes. Sometimes you just need to reminded.  Funny that I need to be urged to do something that once came to naturally to me.

Subject matter is pretty irrelevant. My voice, my heart comes through whether writing about folding socks or God’s mercy.  Or so I’ve been told.

Here goes.

I’m glad to know One who is bigger than my jumbled thoughts.

Today I am making time to remember my dependence on My Father.

I sit here, writing and re-writing lines about dependence. None of them capturing my heart right now. My back-space key is getting more use than all the others today. bah.

All I know is I want today to count.  I want to grab hold of something today, no matter how small (or even how large, Lord permitting.)

And after staring at this screen for twenty minutes, I realize my time is up. It has to be enough. Shall we try this writing thing again another time?

wait.

here’s something.

I can share my verse for the year.  Are you curious?

Isaiah 26:3-4 “You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you. Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD, the LORD, is the Rock eternal.”

My word for the year is peace. And right here before me is the exact instruction for achieving peace.

Oh that my mind will be ever set on You, my Rock Eternal.

 

3 thoughts on “My Rock Eternal

  1. Marilyn on January 16, 2012 2:16 pm at 2:16 PM said:[Edit]

    Amy, you always inspire me and challange me to be a better person. “All I know is I want today to count. I want to grab hold of something today, no matter how small (or even how large, Lord permitting.)” That is such a beautiful thought and I’m going for it too! Keep on writing Amy! We need to hear your voice mixed with HIS.

  2. Pingback: Jumble Spoiler – 02/11/12 « Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

