His Strength is Made Perfect

It thundered all night and past my alarm. I swore the thunder was yelling at me to turn off the alarm and go back to sleep, so I obeyed.  Two more beautiful hours later, I am awake in a house of sleeping people at 9am! Ah the glories of summer vacation!

Today I give thanks:  for thunder & greener leaves, for squeezes from friends and photo-booth laughs . . . for vanilla in my espresso, parents who ooze love, kids becoming people, packing for first mission trips, late night family walks downtown for froyo . . . for his hand to hold, getting rid of clutter, a gift of homemade bug repellent that smells so yummy I want to drink it . . . and for being able to see the end of my first year of nursing school . . .  I am blessed.

– Amy

2 Corinthians 12:9  “And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for you: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

